RIP Rajiv!

Today I’m sad!
There was a friend of mine in college days, named ‘Rajiv Sharda’. He was a year older than me. He was my senior and a mate. We were not very good friends, neither that attached though. But today I feel sad for that guy!

He died on Sunday, 16th of June, 2012. He was electrocuted by a live pole. Today, I feel sad for that guy! 

I’ve always heard that people in the world, especialy those who are unknown to you would never help you. The world is very cruel, everybody’s so mean. But today I have seen it, realized it!

Not even a handful of friends are willing to take stand for him.

His family is weeping, crying and cribbing for the loss, and it’s a huge loss. They want justice. And there is nothing wrong in it.

A very strange fact came out during all this. The friends, who were suppose to take stand and come forth were escaping to the situation for some or the other reason but a huge group of people (a political party) proved them supportive. This has astonished me, because all the time I was imagining a vice-versa situation.

Sorry to say but if you can’t take stand for something you know u should, nobody will stood up for you too.

Yesterday, I had confidence on my close and dear ones. I could say that of course they all will take stand for me. But what if it would have happened to me instead of Rajiv then? Today, I just can’t tell. I have no idea who will be there for me and who won’t! For my whole life did I trust right people or not? Would have they stood up for me or not?
I might forget all this, but these few questions will stay in my mind forever.

It was very sad news when I got to know that he died but now it’s upsetting and hurting me more when I know that people can only sympathize but won’t support.

Note: It’s a request to those who are saying or have said that “Rajiv, you’ll be missed or come back or blah”. Bitch, please! If you can’t fight for him, you are good for nothing!

http://www.dailypioneer.com/city/youth-electrocuted-by-live-wire-hanging-in-water.html

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/delhi/Youth-dies-of-electric-shock/articleshow/20640187.cms

Blessings for Family (also for Close and Dear ones)
RIP Rajiv Sharda!

Leave a comment